Jan Vertonghen: 100 wins for Belgium

Jan Vertonghen achieved his 100th win for Belgium and became the 7th player in football history to reach this milestone.
Five of these 7 are active (taken bold in the table), 3 of them (also Cristiano Ronaldo and Messi) are still members of their national teams.
Sergio Ramos holds the world record (131 wins), but is already under pressure from CR7 who seems able to beat him next year.
Sergio Busquets missed a chance to get in the «Club 100+ wins”; he decided to finish his career in “La Roja” in just 2 games from the milestone.

 Player National teamYearsCaps
1Sergio Ramos 131Spain2005-2021180
2Cristiano Ronaldo 125Portugal2003-205
3Iker Casillas 121Spain2000-2016167
4Lionel Messi 111Argentina2005-179
5Andrés Guardado 102Mexico2005-2022181
6Xavi 100Spain2000-2014133
7Jan Vertonghen100Belgium2007-153