Manuel Neuer is the World’s Best since 4 years !
Germany’s and Bayern München’s Goalkeeper Manuel Neuer has won his fourth successive IFFHS crown as The World’s Best Goalkeeper for 2016 with a convincing victory in this year’s poll.
Neuer, on 156 points, was a confortable 65 points ahead of runner-up Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus) on 91, with Sporting Portugal and Portugal’s keeper Rui Patrizio collecting 50 to finish third. The 30 year old Neuer had a winning margin of 100 points in 2013, 120 points in 2014 and 110 points in 2015. Football experts from 56 countries of all continents made their selections as part of the 30th IFFHS annual elections.
Neuer joins in the World’s Best Goalkeeper since 30 years the italian legend Gianluigi Buffon ( 4 titles 2003, 2004, 2006, 2007), who is always since 15 years in the Top 5 of the World ! Only Iker Casillas, the Spanish Goalkeeper, who wins 5 crowns (2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012), precede Manuel Neuer in the All Time World’s Best Goalkeeper.
Neuer, Buffon, Bravo and De Gea are like last year in the Top 5. The Portugal Goalkeeper Rui Patricio, European Champion with Portugal, is the newcomer in the ranking with the third place.
1- Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern München)                   156 points
2- Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus Torino FC)                             91 points
3- Rui Patricio (Portugal/Sporting Portugal)                               50 points
4- Claudio Bravo (Chile/FC Barcelona/Manchester City FC)     45 points
5- David De Gea (Spain/Manchester United FC)                        37 points
6- Jan Oblak (Slovenia/Club Atletico de Madrid)                        31 points
7- Hugo Lloris (France/Tottenham Hotspur FC)                         29 points
8- Keylor Navas (Costa Rica/Real Madrid CF)                             18 points
9- Thibaut Courtois (Belgium/Chelsea FC)                                  13 points
10-Denis Onyango (Uganda/Mamelodi Sundowns)                    5 points
11-Petr Cech (Cech Republic/Arsenal London FC)                      4 points
12-Samir Handanovic (Slovenia/FC Inter Milano)                        2 points
13-Marc André Ter Stegen (Germany/FC Barcelona)                 1 point




(Visited 35,920 times, 1 visits today)